Make Your Voice Heard 

Send an email directly to the Department of National Defence (DND)

Copy and paste ALL these email addresses when sending your comments by email:

peter.crain2@forces.gc.ca, harjit.sajjan@parl.gc.ca, bill.walker@pc.ola.org, alex.ruff@parl.gc.ca, terry.dowdall@parl.gc.ca, bclumpus@meaford.ca, skeaveney@meaford.ca, sbartley@meaford.ca, tonybell@meaford.ca, hgreenfield@meaford.ca, rkentner@meaford.ca, pvickers@meaford.ca, council@meaford.ca, rarmstrong@meaford.ca

Below is a detailed list of contacts and their email addresses:

Meaford Municipality

Rob Armstrong, Chief Administration Officer (CAO): rarmstrong@meaford.ca

Department of National Defence and Elected Officials

Peter Crain, Director General Portfolio Requirements at the DND Peter.Crain2@forces.gc.ca
Anita Anand, National Defence Minister: Anita.Anand@parl.gc.ca
Bill Walker, Ontario MPP: bill.walker@pc.ola.org
Alex Ruff, Federal MP: alex.ruff@parl.gc.ca
Terry Dowdall, Federal MP: terry.dowdall@parl.gc.ca

Meaford Council

Barb Clumpus, Mayor: bclumpus@meaford.ca
Shirley Keaveney, Deputy Mayor: skeaveney@meaford.ca
Steven Bartley, Councillor: sbartley@meaford.ca
Tony Bell, Councillor: tonybell@meaford.ca
Harley Greenfield, Councillor: hgreenfield@meaford.ca
Ross Kentner, Councillor:  rkentner@meaford.ca
Paul Vickers, Councillor: pvickers@meaford.ca
General Council mailbox: council@meaford.ca

TC Energy

John Mikkelsen, Director Power & Storage, TC Energy: john_mikkelsen@tcenergy.com


Sign the paper Petition

Download our paper petition, print and share. The paper petition is ongoing and will remain “open” until further notice. Each person can sign the paper petition once. If you wish to collect more signatures, scan and email to info@savegeorgianbay.ca or arrange pickup. Keep your original copy if you are sending a scan.


Join Our Newsletter Mailing List

Subscribe to our mailing list to receive the latest updates, announcements and more. Click here to subscribe.

Join our Facebook Group

Share findings and engage with others to learn more about what’s best for your community today and in the future.JOIN OUR FACEBOOK GROUP


You can donate any amount in Canadian dollars. If you’d like to order a lawn sign select this option from a drop-down menu. Suggested donation for the lawn sign is $20.

SHARE THIS PAGE using your favourite social media account. Networking with family and friends is the best way to raise awareness about saving Georgian Bay.